FB: Four Big Ten Standouts Named to Mackey Award Midseason Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

The 2009 John Mackey Award midseason watch list has been released and four Big Ten standouts made the cut -- Iowa's Tony Moeaki, Michigan State's Charlie Gantt, Penn State's Andrew Quarless and Wisconsin's Garrett Graham. Given annually to the best collegiate tight end, the award recipient is selected by vote of the John Mackey Award Selection Committee and the 2009 John Mackey winner will be announced on December 10, 2009. The John Mackey Award midseason watch list is an update from the preseason watch list. This list is meant to draw attention to tight ends in contention for the annual award based on their performance in the first half of the active season.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/1274

Leave a comment