FB: Three Big Ten Standouts Named Quarterfinalists for Lott Trophy

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

The Pacific Club IMPACT Foundation has announced the 20 quarterfinalists for the annual Lott Trophy, a group that includes Iowa linebacker Pat Angerer, Michigan State linebacker Greg Jones and Ohio State defensive back Kurt Coleman. Named after Hall of Famer Ronnie Lott, the Lott Trophy is awarded to college football's Defensive IMPACT Player of the Year. Now in its sixth year, the Lott Trophy is the first college football award to equally recognize athletic performance and the personal character attributes of the player. The award is given to the player who exhibits the same characteristics Lott embodied during his distinguished career: Integrity, Maturity, Performance, Academics, Community and Tenacity. The semifinalists will be announced Nov. 3 and the four finalists Nov. 24. Ohio State linebacker James Laurinaitis was last year's Lott Trophy winner.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/1270

Leave a comment