XCC: USTFCCCA Announces Regional Honors

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
The Big Ten recently saw four of its own recognized by U.S. Track and Field and Cross Country Association as this season's Division I Cross Country Coaches and Athletes of the Year were announced Wednesday. llinois' Angela Bizzarri was named Midwest Region Cross Country Runner of the Year after being crowned individual champion and leading the Illini to a runner-up finish at the regional competion last Saturday. Meanwhile, Minnesota head mentor Gary Wilson received the nod as Midwest Region Coach of the Year after guiding his team to its third-consecutive regional title. On the men 's side, two harriers earned regional distinction in Minnesota's Hassan Mead and Ohio State's Jeff See, who captured individual crowns to earn Midwest and Great Lakes Athlete of the Year laurels, respectively.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/1585

Leave a comment