FB: Ferentz and Paterno Named Finalists for Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year Award

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Iowa's Kirk Ferentz and Penn State's Joe Paterno were named two of 10 Football Bowl Subdivision finalists for the 2009 Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year Award. The award, now in its fourth year, celebrates college football coaches who demonstrate sportsmanship, integrity and responsibility on and off the field. Liberty Mutual will award the winning coach $50,000 to donate to the charity of his choice and a $20,000 grant to donate to the alumni association of his school for student scholarships and activities. Winners will be announced January 6, 2010, in Los Angeles, in advance of the BCS Championship Game. Between December 15 and December 29 fans can visit www.CoachoftheYear.com to vote among the finalists. Fan votes constitute 20 percent of a coach's final score.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/2100

Leave a comment