FB: Four Big Ten Teams Reach 10-Win Plateau for Third Time in Conference Annals

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
For just the third time in conference history and first time since 2003, four different Big Ten teams have produced 10 or more triumphs. Wisconsin ended its season by picking up a 10th win with a victory over Miami (Fla.) in the Champs Sports Bowl, while Iowa, Ohio State and Penn State all recorded their 10th victories in their regular-season finales. The Badgers produced their sixth season with double-digit triumphs, including 1993, 1998, 1999, 2005 and 2006. Both the 1999 and 2003 seasons concluded with four conference schools producing 10 or more triumphs.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/2386

Leave a comment