FH: Rolf van de Kerkhof Named West Region Coach of the Year

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Michigan State head coach Rolf van de Kerkhof was selected as the 2009 Dita/NFHCA West Region Coach of the Year, the National Field Hockey Coaches Association announced Tuesday.

Also named the Big Ten Coach of the Year, van de Kerkhof led the Spartans to an 18-4 record in 2009 as Michigan State won the Big Ten Championship and the Big Ten Tournament en route to a quarterfinals appearance in the NCAA Championship. van de Kerkhof coached two student-athletes, Jeamie Deacon and Floor Rijpma, to All-America honors while Rijpma was also named West Region Player of the Year. Five Spartans, Deacon, Rijpma, Jantine Steinmetz, Elissa Unger and Manouk Vernij were named All-West Region performers by the NFHCA.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/2023

Leave a comment