VB: All-Region Honors

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

Thirteen Big Ten volleyball players were named to the AVCA All-Mideast Region team on Wednesday, while six more earned honorable mention recognition, including Penn State's Darcy Dorton, the region's Freshman of the Year.

The Nittany Lions' Megan Hodge earned her fourth regional honor, while her teammate Alisha Glass and Michigan's Lexi Zimmerman each won their third awards. Illinois' Laura DeBruler, Minnesota's Lauren Gibbemeyer and Christine Tan and Penn State's Blair Brown and Ariel Wilson were honored for the second times in their careers.

Rounding out the Big Ten on the regional squad are Indiana's Ashley Benson, Michigan's Juliana Paz, Northwestern's Sabel Moffett and Kate Nobilio and Ohio State's Katie Dull.

Illinois' Johannah Bangert, Michelle Bartsch and Hillary Haen, Michigan State's Kyndra Abron and Minnesota's Taylor Carico joined Dorton on the honorable mention squad.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/2058

Leave a comment