VB: American Girls

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

Seven Big Ten volleyball student-athletes were named first-team All-America, the AVCA announced on Wednesday. The conference's seven selections make up half the first-team field and more than double the amount of the next-closest conference.

Illinois' Laura DeBruler, Michigan's Lexi Zimmerman, Minnesota's Lauren Gibbemeyer and Penn State's Blair Brown, Alisha Glass, Megan Hodge and Arielle Wilson all received honors, with Hodge being the only four-time first-team honoree among this year's award winners.

Indiana's Ashley Benson, Michigan's Juliana Paz and Minnesota's Taylor Carico were named to the third team, and Illinois' Johannah Bangert, Michelle Bartsch and Hillary Haen, Michigan State's Kyndra Abron, Northwestern's Sabel Moffett and Kate Nobilio, Ohio State's Katie Dull and Penn State's Darcy Dorton were honorable-mention honorees.


No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/2184

Leave a comment