MBB: Big Ten Lands Four Finalists for 2010 Bob Cousy Award

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
The Big Ten saw four student-athletes named finalists for the Bob Cousy Award on Tuesday, Jan. 5, including Talor Battle (Penn State), Manny Harris (Michigan), Trévon Hughes (Wisconsin) and Kalin Lucas (Michigan State). The Bob Cousy Award honors the nation's top point guard and is named after Hall of Famer and former Boston Celtics great Bob Cousy. The Big Ten quartet is among 20 remaining players in contention for the award, as the list will be cut down to 10 by Feb. 1 and then five by March 1. The winner will be announced on Monday, April 5, in Indianapolis, Ind., as part of NCAA Final Four weekend. Below is a complete list of the 20 finalists.

Bob Cousy Award Finalists
Chris Warren, Ole Miss
Denis Clemente, Kansas State
Deonta Vaughn, Cincinnati
Devan Downey, South Carolina
Greivis Vasquez, Maryland
Jeremy Lin, Harvard
Jerome Randle, Cal
John Wall, Kentucky
Jon Scheyer, Duke
Kalin Lucas, Michigan State
Kemba Walker, Connecticut
Malcom Delaney, Virginia Tech
Manny Harris, Michigan
Matt Bouldin, Gonzaga
Nic Wise, Arizona
Ronald Moore, Siena
Scottie Reynolds, Villanova
Sherron Collins, Kansas
Talor Battle, Penn State
Trévon Hughes, Wisconsin

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/2524

Leave a comment