WGOLF: Big Ten Set to Begin 2010 Season

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

The 2010 Big Ten women's golf season is set to tee off this weekend with six conference teams in action. Indiana, Michigan, Northwestern, Penn State, Purdue and Wisconsin will open the spring slate against some of the top teams in the nation at the 54-hole Lady Puerto Rico Classic, Feb. 7-9, at the Coco Beach Golf Club in Rio Grande, Puerto Rico. Last year, the Boilermakers went home with the team crown while Indiana's Laura Nochta claimed a share of the individual title with Purdue's Maria Hernandez.

On Monday, Michigan State will travel west for a meeting with Ohio State at the Northrop Grumman Regional Challenge, Feb. 8-10, in Palos Verdes, Calif.

For more information, look here.


No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/3301

Leave a comment