MBB: Sunday Showdown

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Welcome to the 2010 Big Ten Men's Basketball Tournament Championship game!

In just a matter of hours we will determine the conference's automatic bid to the NCAA Championship, which will end with its Final Four taking place just blocks away from Conseco Fieldhouse at Lucas Oil Stadium.

It's No. 1 Ohio State against No. 6 Minnesota.  CBS will air the championship final with tip-off scheduled at 3:30 p.m. ET.  Click here to view Gametracker

These two teams have never met in Big Ten Tournament play. 

Of the 12 previous postseason tournaments, the No. 1 seed has captured four tournament crowns (1999-MSU, 2005-ILL, 2007-OSU, 2008-WIS) while the No. 6 seed has earned the title once (2001-IOWA). 

With a win today, Minnesota could join the 2001 Hawkeyes squad as the lowest seed to have ever won the Big Ten Tournament Championship.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/4402

Leave a comment