MINDR T/F: Big Ten Announces Individual Honors

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
The Big Ten Conference office announced on Tuesday the 2010 All-Big Ten Men's indoor track and field teams and individual award winners. Highlighting the list, Ohio State sophomore Thomas Murdaugh was named Big Ten Track Athlete of the Year and Indiana senior Derek Drouin earned the nod as Field Athlete of the Year. Indiana's Andy Bayer was tabbed Freshman of the Year by the conference coaches while Golden Gopher head coach Steve Plasencia was named Coach of the Year by his peers. The conference coaches also recognized a pair of student-athletes for their excellent performances at this year's Big Ten Indoor Championships as Murdaugh and Minnesota senior Aaron Studt took home Track and Field Athlete of the Championships laurels, respectively.

Look here for more information and a complete list of All-Conference teams and 2010 men's indoor track and field Sportsmanship Award honorees.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/4076

Leave a comment