WINDR T/F: Big Ten Announces Individual Honors

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
The Big Ten Conference office announced on Tuesday the 2010 All-Big Ten women's indoor track and field teams and individual award winners. Highlighting the list, Penn State junior Shavon Greaves was named Big Ten Track Athlete of the Year and Minnesota senior Alicia Rue earned the nod as Field Athlete of the Year. Michigan's Jillian Smith was tabbed Freshman of the Year by the conference coaches while Nittany Lion head coach Beth Alford-Sullivan was named Coach of the Year by her peers. In addition, Nittany Lion senior Bridget Franek was tabbed Big Ten Track Athlete of the Championships while seniors  Aja Evans of Illinois and Faith Sherrill of Indiana took home Field Co-Athletes of the Championships laurels for their outstanding performances over the weekend.

Look here for more information and a complete list of All-Conference teams and 2010 women's indoor track and field Sportsmanship Award honorees.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment