WREST: Iowa Wins NCAA Wrestling Championship

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Although Iowa clinched its third-straight national championship Friday night, it waited until Saturday to receive its hardware.

After putting the team championship race out of reach following Friday night's session, the top-ranked Iowa Hawkeyes officially clinched their third-straight NCAA Championships at the final day of the 2010 NCAA Wrestling Championships. Three Hawkeyes won national championships as Iowa totaled 134.5 points to clinch the team title. Wisconsin finished fourth in the team standings with 70.5 points, while Minnesota was seventh with 63 points. Ohio State was eighth with 62 points and Penn State finished ninth with 49 points. In total five conference wrestlers won individual national championships.

Complete information from the final day of the NCAA Wrestling Championships, click here.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/4570

Leave a comment