MBB: Final Four Weekend

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Ohio State's Evan Turner was awarded the U. S. Basketball Writer's Association's Oscar Robertson Trophy his morning at the Columbia Club in downtown Indianapolis. The Trophy is awarded to the national Player of the Year as voted on by the 900 members of the USBWA.

Evan and Coach Matta at USBWA POY Ceremony.jpg

Turner was also named the Associated Press National Player of the Year with 54 of the 65 votes. Turner will be presented the award at 11 a.m. ET at the Marriott in downtown Indianapolis.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/4835

Leave a comment