W TEN: All-Big Ten Team Announced

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
The Big Ten Conference announced the members of the 2010 All-Big Ten Women's Tennis Team and the sport's individual award winners on Thursday night. Michigan swept the individual honors as Denise Muresan was named Athlete of the Year, Mimi Nguyen earned Freshman of the Year honors, and Ronni Bernstein was voted Coach of the Year. It is the first time since 1997, when Sarah Cyganiak and Elizabeth Ritt were named Athlete and Coach of the Year, respectively, that Michigan has won an individual honor.

For complete information on the All-Big Ten Women's Tennis Team, click here.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/5417

Leave a comment