BASE: Heroes Get Remembered, but Legends Never Die

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

Dave Winfield (Minnesota, 1973) and Steve Arlin (Ohio State, 1965-66) were named to the College World Series Legends Team, announced on Thursday.

Winfield was the second-leading vote getter, leading Minnesota in the 1973 College World Series as an outfielder and a pitcher. He earned Most Outstanding Player honors that year for his performance on the mound.

Arlin led Ohio State in the 1965 and '66 College World Series, taking home All-Tournament Team accolades in '65. In 1966, he led the Buckeyes to the CWS title and earned Most Outstanding Player honors.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment