MBB: Welcome Back

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
The gang's all back! May 8. Deadline day to withdraw from the NBA Draft. Illinois' Mike Davis and Demetri McCamey will return to Champaign for the 2010-11 season. Penn State's Talor Battle and Purdue's JaJuan Johnson and E'Twaun Moore will all return next season. Michigan's Manny Harris has elected to remain in the draft and will not return to Ann Arbor for his senior campaign. Ohio State's Evan Turner will also remain in the NBA draft.

With the return of those five rising seniors, 10 All-Big Ten selections will return to the court next season, including four first-team members. In addition, eight student-athletes who earned honorable mention will return for 2010-11.

What they are saying about the Big Ten for 2010-11...

  • See you in Houston. FOXSports.com's Jeff Goodman says that with the return of Johnson, Purdue is a Final Four contender.

  • CBSSports.com's Gary Parrish writes that with the return of Johnson, Purdue is the Big Ten favorite and preseason top three.

  • BigTenNetwork.com's Brent Yarina with early returns for the 2010-11 season.

Check back later next week for complete updated rosters for all 11 teams.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/5541

Leave a comment