ROW: Big Ten Announces Individual Award Winners

| 1 Comment | No TrackBacks
The Big Ten Conference office announced the rowing individual award winners and seven sportsmanship honorees, as chosen by the conference coaches, on Wednesday afternoon. Michigan State's Emily Regan was named Big Ten Athlete of the Year, while Wisconsin's Mollie Kryka won Freshman of the Year laurels. Badger leader Bebe Bryans was named conference Coach of the Year after guiding Wisconsin to its first Big Ten Championship.

For complete information on the award winners and the list of All-Big Ten honorees, click here.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

1 Comment

Outstanding accomplishment for Emily Regan, former walk on with no prior rowing experience, and all the honorees. Hopefully we'll see more success at South Central regionals and then NCAAs.

Leave a comment