SB: District Honors

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
The National Fastpitch Coaches Association announced the 2010 Louisville Slugger/NFCA Division I All-Region teams, honoring the top student-athletes from each region. Seventeen Big Ten student-athletes earned the distinction.

First Team
Jordan Taylor, P, MICH
Dorian Shaw, 1B, MICH
Maggie Viefhaus, 3B, MICH
Nikki Nemitz, UT/P, MICH
Michelle Batts, UT/DP, NU
Bree Evans, OF, MICH
Angela Findlay, OF, MICH

Second Team
Emily Allard, SS, NU
Molly Spence, UT/DP, WIS

Second-ranked Michigan was the only team on this year's list to place all six of its nominees on the first team.

First Team
Melanie Nichols, P, OSU
Sam Marder, C, OSU
Meredith Hackett, 1B, ILL
Danielle Zymkowitz, 2B, ILL
Molly Garst, 3B, PUR
Alicia Herron, SS, OSU
Hope Howell, OF, ILL

Second Team
Lindsey Digmann, UT/DP, IOWA

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment