SB: Head of the Class

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Congratulations to the 10 softball student-athletes who were named to the 2010 Softball Academic All-America Team presented by ESPN The Magazine as selected by the College Sports Information Director of America (CoSIDA) announced today.

District 2
First Team

Ashley Griffith, Penn State -- Sr., OF -- Kinesiology & Movement Science

Second Team
Danee Collett, Penn State -- So., C -- Elementary Education

District 4
First Team

Angela Findlay, Michigan -- Sr., OF -- Psychology

Second Team
Alicia Herron, Ohio State -- So., SS - Nursing

District 5
First Team

Audrey Gallien, Illinois -- Jr., C -- Anthropology
Liane Horiuchi, Purdue -- Sr., SS -- Movement & Sport Science
Hope Howell, Illinois -- Sr., OF -- Journalism

Second Team
Nicole Pauly, Northwestern -- Sr., 2B -- Human Development & Psychological Services
Sara Olson, Indiana -- Jr., DP -- Recreation & Sport Management

District 7
Second Team
Katie Brown, Iowa -- Sr., 1B -- Elementary Education

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment