T/F: USTFCCCA Announces All-Region Selections

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
The United States Track and Field and Cross Country Coaches Association announced on Friday the Region Athletes and Coaches of the Year for the 2010 outdoor track and field season, which will culminate next week at the NCAA Championships. In total, 10 conference student-athletes and coaches earned individual honors.

Ohio State's Thomas Murdaugh was named the Great Lakes Region Track Athlete of the Year, while Penn State freshman Casimir Loxsom won Mid-Atlantic Region honors. Loxsom's teammate Blake Eaton was named Mid-Atlantic Region Field Athlete of the Year, and Indianan's Derek Drouin was named Great Lakes Region Field Athlete of the Year. Penn State assistant coach John Gondak was named Mid-Atlantic Region Men's Assistant Coach of the Year.

On the women's side, Indiana's Molly Beckwith and Penn State's Fawn Dorr were named Great Lakes and Mid-Atlantic Region Track Athletes of the Year, respectively. Nittany Lion leader Beth Alford-Sullivan was named Mid-Atlantic Region Coach of the Year, while assistant Chris Johnson won Women's Assistant Coach of the Year honors in the Mid-Atlantic Region. Wisconsin's Nate Davis took home Great Lakes Region Women's Assistant Coach of the Year.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/5946

Leave a comment