FB: Five Big Ten Players Appear on Mackey Award Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Five Big Ten student-athletes have been named to the watch list for the John Mackey Award, given annually to the best collegiate tight end. Big Ten players on the watch list are Michigan's Kevin Koger, Michigan State's Charlie Gantt and Brian Linthicum, Northwestern's Drake Dunsmore and Wisconsin's Lance Kendricks. Big Ten standouts have claimed the Mackey Award three times since it was first awarded in 2000, most recently when Minnesota's Matt Spaeth was honored in 2006.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/8158

Leave a comment