FB: Five Big Ten Student-Athletes Appear on Maxwell Award Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Five Big Ten standouts were named to the watch list for the Maxwell Award, which honors the country's outstanding player. Big Ten players on the watch list are Iowa quarterback Ricky Stanzi, Ohio State quarterback Terrelle Pryor, Penn State running back Evan Royster and the Wisconsin duo of running back John Clay and quarterback Scott Tolzien. The Big Ten has claimed the Maxwell Award on 14 occasions, most recently when Nittany Lions running back Larry Johnson was honored in 2002.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/7908

Leave a comment