FB: Six Big Ten Players Tabbed for First Hornung Award Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Six Big Ten football student-athletes have been named to the watch list for the inaugural Paul Hornung Award, which will be given annually to the most versatile player in college football. The majority of candidates had a minimum of three different "touches" in 2009, including catching, running, passing, returning kicks, returning punts, tackling, intercepting a pass or recovering a fumble. The Big Ten standouts on the watch list include Ohio State quarterback Terrelle Pryor and wide receivers Tandon Doss of Indiana, Derrell Johnson-Koulianos of Iowa, Keshawn Martin of Michigan State, DeVier Posey of Ohio State and David Gilreath of Wisconsin.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/8201

Leave a comment