MSCR: Two Big Ten Players Named to Men's Hermann Watch List

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

Michigan State goalkeeper Avery Steinlage and Northwestern forward Matt Eliason have been selected to the Missouri Athletic Club's Hermann Trophy Watch List for the 2010 season. Steinlage and Eliason, both first-team All-Big Ten honorees in 2009, are among 39 men's soccer players on the list.


The highest individual award in intercollegiate soccer, the MAC Hermann Trophy winner is selected after a field of 15 semifinalists is narrowed down to three finalists in late November.

To read the complete release on the NSCAA web site, click here.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment