FB: Big Ten Leads All Conferences with Four Lombardi Award Semifinalists

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
The Big Ten leads all conferences with four of the 12 semifinalists for the Lombardi Award, honoring the nation's outstanding lineman. Big Ten semifinalists for the Lombardi Award are Iowa's Adrian Clayborn, Michigan State's Greg Jones, Ohio State's Cameron Heyward and Purdue's Ryan Kerrigan. Big Ten student-athletes have won eight Lombardi Awards, including two-time winner Orlando Pace of Ohio State (1995 and 1996) and the conference's most recent winner, Michigan's LaMarr Woodley (2006).

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/11605

Leave a comment