FB: Big Ten Tied for Conference Lead with Four Groza Award Semifinalists

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

The Big Ten tied for the lead among all conferences with four of 20 semifinalists for the 2010 Lou Groza Award, given to the nation's top kicker. Big Ten semifinalists for the award are Illinois' Derek Dimke, Michigan State's Dan Conroy, Ohio State's Devin Barclay and Penn State's Collin Wagner. Two Big Ten kickers have claimed the Lou Groza Award - Iowa's Nate Kaeding in 2002 and Ohio State's Mike Nugent in 2004.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/11599

Leave a comment