FB: MSU's Jones Named Semifinalists for Butkus Award

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

Michigan State's Greg Jones was named one of 15 semifinalists for the Butkus Award, given annually to the nation's top linebacker and named after former Illini and Hall of Famer Dick Butkus. Jones, the reigning Big Ten Defensive Player of the Year, was also named a semifinalist for the Butkus Award last season. Eight Big Ten standouts have claimed the Butkus Award, most recently when Ohio State's James Laurinaitis was honored following the 2007 season.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/11263

Leave a comment