FB: Three Big Ten Standouts Honored with College Football Performance Awards

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

The College Football Performance Awards for the sixth week of college football have been announced, and several Big Ten players were honored. Ohio State's Terrelle Pryor was named the National Quarterback of the Week, Indiana's Leon Beckum was selected as the National Linebacker of the Week and Illinois' Derek Dimke was honored as the National Placekicker of the Week. The purpose of the College Football Performance Awards is to provide the most scientifically rigorous conferments in college football. Recipients are selected exclusively based upon objective scientific rankings of the extent to which individual players increase the overall effectiveness of their teams.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/10697

Leave a comment