FH: Big Ten Field Hockey Tournament Bracket Announced

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

After clinching a share of the Big Ten Championship on Saturday, Ohio State earned the No. 1 seed and an automatic spot in the semifinals of the 2010 Big Ten Field Hockey Tournament. The tournament will be held on the Northwestern campus in Evanston, Ill., with opening-round matchups played on Thursday, semifinals on Friday and the championship game on Sunday. The tournament winner will earn the Big Ten's automatic berth into the NCAA Championship. Ohio State tied Michigan at 5-1 in conference play; however Ohio State recorded a 2-1 victory over the Wolverines on Oct. 22 to earn the No. 1 spot.


Click here for the full release.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/11685

Leave a comment