VB: Three Named Finalists for Lowe's Senior CLASS Award

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Three Big Ten volleyball student-athletes were named finalists for the Lowe's Senior CLASS Award for volleyball. The award is given annually to outstanding seniors who have demonstrated excellence in four areas - community, classroom, character and competition. Illinois' Laura DeBruler, Minnesota's Lauren Gibbemeyer and Penn State's Arielle Wilson are among this year's finalists. Fans can log on to www.seniorclassaward.com and vote once a day through Nov. 23, as one-third of fans' votes will be used, along with votes from national media and coaches, to determine this year's winner, which will be announced during the 2010 NCAA Championship.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/10771

Leave a comment