FH: 2010 Big Ten Field Hockey Tournament Release Preview

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

The Big Ten's seven field hockey teams will converge on the Northwestern campus this week, for the 2010 edition of the Big Ten Field Hockey Tournament. The tournament winner will earn the conference's automatic berth into the NCAA Championships.

Opening round matches will be Thursday with No. 4 Michigan State facing No. 5 Northwestern at 10 a.m. CT, No. 2 Michigan taking on No. 7 Iowa at approximately 12:15 p.m. CT, and No. 3 Penn State playing No. 6 Indiana at approximately 2:30 p.m. CT.

Friday's games begin at Noon CT when No. 1 seed Ohio State faces the Michigan State-Northwestern winner, then the winners of the Michigan-Iowa and Penn State-Indiana  games faceoff at 2 p.m. CT. The tournament's championship game will be at 2 p.m. CT on Sunday. The semifinals and final will be televised live by the Big Ten Network.

For complete information on the 2010 Big Ten Field Hockey Tournament, click here.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/11832

Leave a comment