FH: 22 student-athletes honored by NFHCA

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
22 Big Ten student-athletes were selected to the 2010 Longstreth/NFHCA Division I All-Region Teams, the NFHCA announced Thursday.


As a member of the Mideast Region, Penn State placed three on the first team and one more on the second team. Kelsey Amy, Ayla Halus and Jess Longstreth were named to the first team, while teammate Brittany Grzywacz earned second team All-Mideast status.

The Big Ten's 18 other student-athletes were named as first- or second-team All-West Region members. First team members included Michigan's Paige Laytos, Rachael Mack and Meredith Way, Michigan State's Molly Cassidy, Jantine Steinmetz and Sabine van den Assem, Northwestern's Chelsea Armstrong, and Ohio State's Aisling Coyle and Berta Queralt.

Second-team All-West Region members included Indiana's Brenna Moeljadi, Iowa's Jessica Barnett, Michigan's Alicia Mayer, Michigan State's Kristen Henn, Northwestern's Nikki Parsley and Ohio State's Jena Cacciatore, Aisling McKeon, Paula Pastor-Pitarque and Jenn Sciulli.

The complete list of 2010 Longstreth/NFHCA Division I All-Region Teams can be found here.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/12578

Leave a comment