FH: Michigan Crowned Big Ten Tournament Champions

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

The University of Michigan won the 2010 Big Ten Field Hockey Tournament for the fifth time, also winning the tournament crown in 1999, 2000, 2004, and 2005. The Wolverines defeated top-seeded Ohio State, 2-1, to earn an automatic berth into the NCAA Tournament. Michigan's Paige Laytos and Rachael Mack were named to the All-Tournament team, while Mack earned Big Ten Tournament MVP following a four-goal, two-assist effort in three games.

2010 Field Hockey All-Tournament Team

Morgan Fleetwood, Indiana

Jessica Barnett, Iowa

Rachael Mack, Michigan

Paige Laytos, Michigan

Amanda Huck, Michigan State

Angela Pagura, Michigan State

Nikkie Parsley, Northwestern

Aisling Coyle, Ohio State

Paula Pastor-Pitarque, Ohio State

Kelsey Amy, Penn State

Brittany Gryzwacz, Penn State

Tournament MVP

Rachael Mack, Michigan


Click here for the full release.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/12019

Leave a comment