WXC: Big Ten Sends Four Teams, Six Individuals to NCAA Championships

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

Big Ten women's cross country concluded NCAA Regional competition on Saturday, with four teams and six individual runners advancing to next week's NCAA Championships. Michigan and Michigan State each earned automatic berths to the championships after the Spartans finished first and the Wolverines took second at the Great Lakes regional.

Minnesota and Penn State earned at-large berths to the championships, while Iowa's Betsy Flood, Northwestern's Audrey Huth, Ohio State's Ellen Birmingham and Meredith Wagner and Wisconsin's Caitlin Comfort and Emily Sisson all individually qualified for the competition.

Click here to see where the Big Ten finished in the NCAA Cross Country Regionals.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/12398

Leave a comment