FB: Big Ten Equals Conference Record with Eight Schools Earning Bowl Bids

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
The Big Ten office announced the bowl destinations for eight conference football programs, matching the conference record for most bowl berths in a single season and sending a pair of teams to Bowl Championship Series (BCS) games for the 10th time in the system's 13 years. Michigan State, Ohio State and Wisconsin each earned a share of the 2010 Big Ten Championship and will take part in January bowl contests. The Badgers secured the Big Ten's automatic bid to the BCS based on posting the conference's highest ranking in the final BCS standings and will return to the Rose Bowl Game for the first time since 2000. The Buckeyes also collected a BCS berth and will take part in the Allstate Sugar Bowl for the first time since 1999. The Spartans will play in the Capital One Bowl for the second time in the last three seasons. In addition, Penn State was selected for the Outback Bowl, Michigan was chosen for the Gator Bowl, Iowa will take part in the Insight Bowl, Illinois will travel to the Texas Bowl and Northwestern will play in the TicketCity Bowl. For more details, click on this link.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/13317

Leave a comment