FB: Dantonio and Bielema Named Finalists for Bear Bryant Award

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Michigan State's Mark Dantonio and Wisconsin's Bret Bielema have been named finalists for the Bear Bryant Award, given annually to the nation's top head coach. Both Dantonio and Bielema led their teams to a share of the 2010 Big Ten Championship with 7-1 marks in conferences and 11-1 records overall. Ohio State's Jim Tressel, who also earned a share of the 2010 Big Ten title, was the last conference coach to win the Bear Bryant Award in 2002.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/13697

Leave a comment