FB: Eight Big Ten Players Named Walter Camp All-Americans

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

Eight Big Ten football players were named to the 2010 Walter Camp All-America first or second team. First-team selections were Iowa defensive end Adrian Clayborn, Michigan State linebacker Greg Jones, Purdue defensive end Ryan Kerrigan and Wisconsin offensive tackle Gabe Carimi. Second-team honorees were Ohio State defensive back Chimdi Chekwa, Penn State offensive guard Stefen Wisniewski and the Wisconsin due of tight end Lance Kendricks and defensive end J.J. Watt. Clayborn, Jones, Wisniewski, Kerrigan, Carimi and Kendricks were previously named to the American Football Coaches Association All-America teams.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/13482

Leave a comment