FB: Michigan's Molk and Ohio State's Brewster Named Rimington Trophy Finalists

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

Michigan's David Molk and Ohio State's Mike Brewster are two of six finalists for the Rimington Trophy, given annually to the nation's top center. The winner of the Rimington Trophy will be announced during the ESPNU/Home Depot College Football Awards show, broadcast live from Orlando, Florida on ESPN on Thursday, December 9, 2010. The winner of the Rimington Trophy is selected by determining the consensus All-American center pick from four existing All-America teams. The Big Ten has claimed for of the first 11 Rimington Trophies, including Ohio State's LeCharles Bentley in 2001, Michigan's David Baas in 2004, Minnesota's Greg Eslinger in 2005 and Penn State's A.Q. Shipley in 2008.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/13370

Leave a comment