FB: Michigan's Robinson Wins Chicago Tribune Silver Football

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Michigan quarterback Denard Robinson, the consensus Big Ten Offensive Player of the Year, has been named the winner of the Chicago Tribune Silver Football, given to the conference's most valuable player since 1924. Robinson is the second straight Wolverine to earn the honor, after defensive end Brandon Graham shared the award with Penn State quarterback Daryll Clark in 2009. The last Michigan offensive player to claim the Silver Football was wide receiver Braylon Edwards in 2004, while the last Wolverine quarterback to be so honored was Jim Harbaugh in 1986. For the full story in the  Chicago Tribune, click on this link.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/13495

Leave a comment