FB: Twelve Big Ten Players Named to AP All-America Teams

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
The Associated Press (AP) announced its All-America first-, second- and third-teams today and 12 Big Ten players appeared on the squads. The AP All-America first-team honorees are Michigan State linebacker Greg Jones, Purdue defensive end Ryan Kerrigan and Wisconsin offensive linemen Gabe Carimi and John Moffitt. Second-team selections are Illinois running back Mikel Leshoure, Ohio State offensive lineman Justin Boren, Penn State offensive lineman Stefen Wisniewski and the Wisconsin duo of tight end Lance Kendricks and defensive end J.J. Watt. Third-team honorees are Iowa defensive end Adrian Clayborn, Michigan quarterback Denard Robinson (as an all-purpose player) and Wisconsin running back John Clay.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/13644

Leave a comment