FB: OSU defeats Arkansas to win Sugar Bowl

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Ohio State become the second team in history to collect six Bowl Championship Series (BCS) victories when the No. 6 Buckeyes defeated No. 8 Arkansas, 31-26, in the Sugar Bowl. OSU is now tied with USC for the most BCS wins among all schools, followed by Florida with five BCS triumphs. Ohio State's Jim Tressel also earned his sixth bowl victory, which is tied for third in Big Ten history behind only Penn State's Joe Paterno (10) and Wisconsin's Barry Alvarez (8). For a full recap of the Sugar Bowl, click on this link.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/14202

Leave a comment