MGOLF: Northwestern Wins 2011 Big Ten Match Play Championship

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Northwestern defeated Indiana, 4-2, to earn its second-straight Big Ten Match Play Championship title on Saturday at PGA National Resort. The fourth-seeded Wildcats used wins from David Lipsky, Eric Chun, Nick Losole and Jack Perry to take down the seventh-seeded Hoosiers.

Click here to see the complete release from the Big Ten.

Northwestern's recap can be found here, while the complete results from the event can be seen here.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment