MINDR T/F: Big Ten Announces Men's Indoor Individual Honorees

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

The Big Ten Conference office announced on Tuesday the 2011 All-Big Ten men's indoor track and field teams and individual award winners. Highlighting the list, Indiana sophomore Andrew Bayer was named Big Ten Track Athlete of the Year and Indiana junior Derek Drouin earned the nod as Field Athlete of the Year. Wisconsin's Jay Cato was tabbed Freshman of the Year by the conference coaches while Minnesota head coach Steve Plasencia was named Coach of the Year by his peers. The conference coaches also recognized a pair of student-athletes for their performances at this year's Big Ten Indoor Championships as Bayer and Drouin took home Track and Field Athlete of the Championships laurels, respectively.

Click here for the entire release.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/16280

Leave a comment