MGYM: Individual Event Finals Wrap up Big Ten Championships

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
Individual conference champions were crowned in each of the six events at the Big Ten Men's Gymnastics Championships on Saturday night, concluding this year's event. Big Ten Champion Illinois took home two event titles, while Michigan and Ohio State also reeled in two and Minnesota captured one event crown.

The Big Ten individual award winners and All-Big Ten teams were honored after the championships, with Michigan's Sam Mikulak garnering Gymnast and Freshman of the Year honors. Illinois' Justin Spring earned his second consecutive Big Ten Coach of the Year award.

Click here to see the complete release from the Big Ten.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment