SB: Three Selected as Finalists for USA Softball Collegiate Player of the Year

| 1 Comment | No TrackBacks

Three Big Ten softball players were selected as finalists for the USA Softball Collegiate Player of the Year honor, it was announced by USA Softball. Michigan's Dorian Shaw and Jordan Taylor, and Northwestern's Emily Allard earned spots on the list of 25 finalists, which will be trimmed to 10 prior to the start of postseason play.

The award, now it its 10th year, recognizes the most outstanding player in collegiate softball annually. It will be presented at the opening of the 2011 Women's College World Series in Oklahoma City.

To view the complete release, click here.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

1 Comment

Go Wolverines! I was pulling for Jordan here but it's hard to argue with Stanford's Ashley Hansen.

Leave a comment