FB: 26 Big Ten Student-Athletes Named to 2011 Hampshire Honor Society

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame (NFF) announced today the members of the 2011 NFF Hampshire Honor Society, which is comprised of college football players from all divisions of play who each maintained a 3.2 GPA or better. Qualifications for membership in the NFF Hampshire Honor Society include being a starter or a significant substitute in one's last year of eligibility at an accredited NCAA Football Bowl Subdivision, Football Championship Subdivision, Division II, Division III, or an NAIA college or university, achieving a 3.2 cumulative grade point average throughout entire course of undergraduate study and meeting all NCAA-mandated progress towards degree requirements and graduation. The Big Ten's 26 honorees are Illinois' Anthony Santella, Indiana's Trea Burgess, Ben Chappell, Jamie Lukaszewski, Jordan Marquette, Tyler Replogle and Jeff Sanders, Iowa's Josh Koeppel, Jeff Tarpinian and Julian Vandervelde, Minnesota's  Adam Weber, Northwestern's Stefan Demos, Aaron Nagel and Josh Rooks, Ohio State's Bryant Browning, Garrett Hummel, Chris Malone, Jake McQuaide, Andrew Miller and Scott Sika, Penn State's Brett Brackett, Chris Colasanti, Kevion Latham and Stefen Wisniewski, Purdue's Kyle Adams and Wisconsin's Scott Tolzien. In addition, future Big Ten member Nebraska was represented by Thomas Grove and Adi Kunalic among the honorees. Chappell, Wisniewski and Tolzien were already honored as members of the 2010 NFF National Scholar-Athlete team back in the fall.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/20411

Leave a comment