FB: Six Big Ten Players Named to Rimington Trophy Watch List

| 1 Comment | No TrackBacks
Six Big Ten players have been named to the 2011 Rimington Trophy Spring Watch List as announced on Thursday. Named after Nebraska offensive lineman Dave Rimington, the trophy is awarded annually to the most outstanding center in the country. The six watch list members put the Big Ten in a tie with the SEC for the most of any conference.

Four Big Ten players have taken home the trophy since its inception in 2000 - Ohio State's LeCharles Bentley in 2001, Michigan's David Baas in 2004, Minnesota's Greg Eslinger in 2005 and Penn State's A.Q. Shipley in 2008. Nebraska's Dominic Raiola won the inaugural trophy in 2000.

The list of Big Ten players on the Rimington Trophy Spring Watch List can be found below.

James Ferentz, Iowa
David Molk, Michigan
Mike Caputo, Nebraska
Ben Burkett, Northwestern
Mike Brewster, Ohio State
Peter Konz, Wisconsin

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/20781

1 Comment

Go B1G!!! Looking forward to the 2011 season.

Leave a comment