MTRK: Big Ten Qualifies 181 for NCAA Preliminary Rounds

| No Comments | No TrackBacks
The Big Ten will send 181 student-athletes to the NCAA Outdoor Track and Field Preliminary Round, set for May 26-28. Indiana, Michigan, Michigan State, Ohio State, Penn State and Purdue will each send competitors to the East Preliminary in Bloomington, Ind., while Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota and Wisconsin will represent the Big Ten at the West Preliminary in Eugene, Ore.

In order to qualify for the NCAA Championships, two preliminary rounds will narrow the field to the 24 that will advance to the NCAA Championships. At each preliminary site, 48 individuals and 24 relays will compete in each event. The top 12 individuals and relay teams from each preliminary will advance to the NCAA Championships, which will be held June 8-11, in Des Moines, Iowa.

For a full list of the qualifiers in both the East and West Regions, click here.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL:

Leave a comment